Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1979-1980-31

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Governing Bodies and Staff 37 THE PROFESSORIAL BOARD Appointed under Statute 22 The dates are those of first appointment to the Board under this Statute Sir Richard Way Principal Chairman 1975 Nicol ph α Modern Greek Assistant Principal 1970 Cyril Domb ph Theoretical Physics 1954 Brown Palaeography 1961 The Rev Ackroyd ph Old Testament Studies 1961 Κ Nash sc eng eng Civil Engineering 1961 Albrecht Frohlich sc ph Mathematics 1962 Μ Wilkins ph hon ll nobel laureate Biophysics 1962 Arthur ph sc biol Zoology 1963 Victor Gold ph sc chem Chemistry 1964 Kiralfy ll ph Law 1964 Pugh ph Geography 1964 Arnstein sc ph sc biol Biochemistry 1965 Guest English Law 1965 Chloros ll Comparative Law 1966 Kilmister sc ph Mathematics 1966 Stephen Reckert litt ph Portuguese 1967 Winch phil Philosophy 1967 Gibson ph sc eng eng Engineering Science 1967 Pirani ph sc Rational Mechanics 1967 Roger Sharrock litt English Language and Literature 1968 Prentice sc ph Geology 1969 Mason phil sc Chemistry 1970 Robertson ph sc chem Chemistry 1970 Howie sc Mineralogy 1970 The Rev Owen Christian Doctrine 1970 Β Boycott sc Biology 1971 Turner sc ph Electrical Engineering 1971 Wisbey dr phh German 1971 Barron phil Greek Language and Literature 1971 Taylor sc ph Mathematics 1971 Morgan ph Geography 1971 Wilkinson sc ph Physics 1971 Bradbeer ph sc Botany 1971
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1715 s | Source:database | Platform: NX