Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1979-1980-174

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 185 PORTUGUESE AND BRAZILIAN STUDIES Camoens Professors of Portuguese 1919 George Young 1967 Stephen Reckert litt ph 1923-36 Edgar Prestage Lrrr 1947 Charles Ralph Boxer hon uit et phil SPANISH AND SPANISH AMERICAN STUDIES Professors 1831 de Mendibil 1851 Joaquimo Antonio Curtoys 1832 ╬ť de Alcali ll 1852 Juan Calderon 1842 Angel de Villalobos 1891 Ricardo Ramirez 1847 Robert Lott Cervantes Professors 1916 James Fitzmaurice-Kelly utt 1953 Alexander Augustine Parker 1963 Royston Oscar Jones 1930 Antonio Pastor litt phil 1973 Leonard Patrick Harvey 1945 Edward Meryon Wilson ph hiil WAR STUDIES Professors 1963 Michael Eliot Howard 1968 Laurence Woodward Martin ph For Economic Science and Statistics Moral Philosophy Political Economy Public Reading and Speaking Landscape Drawing and Perspective Fine Art Theory of the Fine Arts Fencing for the Division of Architecture transferred to University College in 1913 for Oriental Languages transferred in 1917 to The School of Oriental Studies for Slavonic Studies transferred to the University in 1932 Italian and Journalism discontinued in 1939 and Psychology transferred to Birkbeck College in 1943 see the Calendars for 1939-40 and earlier years
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1793 s | Source:database | Platform: NX