Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1979-1980-173

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

184 Names of the Past and Present Staff Rhodes Professors of Imperial History 1919 Arthur Percival Newton 1949 fan Gerald Sandford Graham lit sc ph 1938 Vincent Todd Harlow litt PALAEOGRAPHY Professors 1950-60 Francis Wormald Lrrr 1961 Thomas Julian Brown GEOGRAPHY Professors 1863 William Hughes 1964 John Charles Pugh ph 1876 Harry Govier Seeley 1947 Sidney Wilham Wooldridge 1973 William Basil Morgan sc ph 1963 Frederick Kenneth Hare sc ph hon ll MENTAL AND MORAL PHILOSOPHY Professors 1877 Henry Wilham Watkins 1931 Harold Foster Hallett μ α litt 1880 Alfred Williams Momerie sc 1951 John Niemeyer Findlay μ α 1891 Alfred Caldecott ut ph 1918 Herbert Wildon Carr litt 1967 Peter Guy Winch phil FRENCH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE Professors 1821 Louis Theodore Ventouillac 1926-50 Denis Saurat -fcs-l 1834 Isidore Brasseur 1952 John Martin Cocking 1856 Alphonse Mariette 1975 Philip Anfield Ouston 1885 Louis Martin Moriarty -is-l ph 1889 Victor Julian Taylor Spiers -fcs-l Professor of Romance Philology 1906 Amidie Victor Salmon -fcs-l GERMAN LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE Professors 1831 Adolphus Bernays ph 1965 Kenneth Charles King ph 1863 Charles Adolphus Buchheim ph 1971 Roy Albert Wisbey ma dr phil 1900 Henry Gibson Atkins μ α lit 1975 Ilse Graham β α ph lit 1937 Frederick Norman BYZANTINE AND MODERN GREEK STUDIES Professors 1889 Michael Constantinides 1896 Anastasius Nicholas Dendrino Korais Professors 1919 Arnold Joseph Toynbee 1963 Cyril Mango docd'univ 1926 Frederick Henry Marshall 1946-60 Romilly James Heald Jenkins 1970 Donald MacGillwray Nicol μ α ph
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1763 s | Source:database | Platform: NX