Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1979-1980-171

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

182 Names of the Past and Present Staff NEW TESTAMENT STUDIES Professor 1962 Christopher Francis Evans 1977 Graham Norman Stanton ph ECCLESIASTICAL HISTORY Professors 1846 Frederick Denison Maurice 1908 James Pounder Whitney 1853 Alexander McCaul 1863 James Craigie Robertson 1918 Claude Jenkins μ α 1875 Henry Wace 1958 Clifford William Dugmore 1884 John Mee Fuller 1976 William David James Cargill 1893 Wilham Edward Collins Thompson ph 1904 Edward WiUiam Watson 1978 Stuart George Hall PASTORAL THEOLOGY Professors 1854 Edward Hayes Plumptre 1900 Henry Charles Beeching μ α 1863 Samuel Cheetham 1903 George Ernest Newsom 1883 Henry Barclay Swete 1919 Clement Francis Rogers μ α 1890 Henry Cary Shuttleworth 1932 Oscar Hardman PHILOSOPHY OF RELIGION Professors 1918 Walter Robert Matthews μ α Head of Department 1932-45 Richard Hanson 1945 Edwin Oliver James iitt 1955 Hywel David Lewis litt 1977 Stewart Ross Sutherland LITURGICAL THEOLOGY Professor 1945 Edward Craddock Ratcliff ECCLESIASTICAL ART Professors 1919 Percy Dearmer μ α 1936 Charles Bernard Mortlock COMPARATIVE STUDY OF RELIGIONS Professor 1970 Edward Geoffrey Parrinder μ α ph hon litt MORAL AND SOCIAL THEOLOGY Frederick Denison Maurice Professor 1966 Gordon Reginald Dunstan CHRISTIAN DOCTRINE Professors 1967 Maurice Frank Wiles 1970 Huw Parri Owen
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1741 s | Source:database | Platform: NX