Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1973-1974-33

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Governing Bodies and Staff 37 THE PROFESSORIAL BOARD Appointed under Statute 22 The dates are those of first appointment to the Board under this Statute Sir John Hackett hon ll Principal Chairman 1968 Κ Nash eng Civil Engineer- ing Assistant Principal 1961 Graveson ll dr iuris Law 1947 Cocking μ α French 1952 Cyril Domb ph Theoretical Physics 1954 Kastner sc sc eng mech Mechanical Engin- eering 1955 Price ph sc inst Physics 1955 George Brownlee ph sc Pharmacology 1958 The Rev Dugmore Ecclesiastical History 1958 Lewis litt hon History and Philosophy of Religion 1958 Brown Palaeography 1961 The Rev Ackroyd ph Old Testament Studies 1961 Η Rose sc eng ph eng mech lce chem Powder Technology 1961 The Rev Evans New Testament Studies 1962 Albrecht Frohlich sc ph Mathematics 1962 Μ Wilkins ph hon ll nobel laureate Biophysics 1962 Arthur ph sc biol Zoology 1963 Victor Gold ph sc Chemistry 1964 Kiralfy ll ph Law 1964 Pugh ph Geography 1964 Arnstein sc ph sc biol Biochemistry 1965 Kane ph English Language and Medieval Literature 1965 Guest English Law 1965 Jean Hanson sc ph inst biol Biology 1966 Chloros ll Comparative Law 1966
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0275 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX