Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1973-1974-269

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 279 FACULTY OF ENGINEERING AND APPLIED SCIENCES For Mathematics see Faculty of Arts For Chemistry Physics and Geology see Faculty of Science From 193 to 1936 the Departments of Civil and Mechanical Engineering were combined ENGINEERING Professors 1902 David Sing Capper inst 1912 Harry Morton Waynforth inst Assistant Professors 1902 Harry Morton Waynforth 1902 Matthew Curry inst inst Lecturers 19121 Ohver Sturdy Sinnatt sc 1912 Ralph Wolfenden sc 1918 Olave Maltby sc Demonstrators 1902 Victor MeshamJames 1nst ce 1903 Cades Alfred Smith sc Richard Underdown Shaxby inst inst sc 1905 Ralph Wolfenden sc Wilham Mason sc 1nst Ohver Sturdy Sinnatt sc inst 1907 Herbert George Taylor sc 1903 Ohver Rowland Walkey CIVIL ENGINEERING Professors 1886 Henry Robinson inst 1912 Alexander Hope Jameson sc inst water 1935 Charles Henry Lobban sc 1946 Allan Dawson Ross sc ph eng 1961 John Kevin Tyrie Llewellyn Nash eng 1967 Robert Edward Gibson ph sc enc eng Readers 1926 Charles Henry Lobban sc 1946 Leroy Arthur Beaufoy sc ph mech 1949' Arnold WiUiam Hendry sc enc ph 1951 John Kevin Tyrie Llewellyn Nash 19614 Joseph Marian Zarek dip ing sc ph mech 1965 Robert Edward Gibson ph sc eng eng 1972 John Michael Illston sc enc ph eng 973 John Wilson Dougill sc enc ph eng lc Senior Lecturers 1923 Charles Henry Lobban sc 1956 Joseph Marian Zarek dip ing sc ph mech 1969 John Michael IUston sc eng ph eng ×™ Afterwards Professor of Aeronautical Science at College Cranwell Afterwards Professor of Strength of Materials University of Liverpool Afterwards Professor of Engineering at Gordon College Khartoum and subsequently Pro- fessor of Building Science University of Liverpool and Professor of Civil Engineering University of Edinburgh Afterwards Professor and Head of Mechanical Engineering Department University of Surrey
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0930 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX