Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1973-1974-264

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

274 Names of the Past and Present Staff 1939 Walter Lazarus Phillips ch 1944 1944 John Edward Rowlands 1940 John Windsor Frost Philip Shemilt 1945 1942 Stanley George Clayton Anthony John Partridge 1946 Henry Mower Enid Helen Rockstro 1947 Robert Forrest ch Frederick Alan Smith ch Alexander Gordon Mitchell Watt ch 1948 1942 Aubrey Rudyard Kagan us cp 1943 Stanley Arthur Bond μ β ch 1949 1944 Hugh Graham Stack 1950 Jean Wilson Paul Wingate μ α Andrew Isaac Joffe Charles Clark ch Mark Footerman Kenneth Charles McKcown ch Mortimer Burdman Jefim Elides Gilbert Kennaway Morobe Khomo ch Bruce Victor Jones Duncan Hugh Mackenzie ch Leslie Turgill cs Hyman Robert Pomson Norman Lloyd Crabtrec Stephen Ormerod ch Ibrahim Daoud Helmy ch ph Leonard Arthur Key edin Eric Leonard Nei Shoctcn Sack β μ ch George Eisinger Graham Cleverly Pritchard ch MATERIA MEDICA AND THERAPEUTICS Professors 1885 1900 1830 Bissett Hawkins 1835 John Ayrton Paris 1836 John Forbes Royle 1857 George Johnson 1906 1862 Alfred Baring Garrod 1874 Evan Buchanan Baxter Independent Lecturer in Pharmacology 1920 Orlando Inchley Nestor Isidore Charles Tirard Francis Whittaker Tunnicliffe Walter Ernest Dixon sc PHYSIOLOGY In 1937 the title was changed to Department of Physiology Biochemistry and Pharmacology' In 1937 Biochemistry Pharmacology and Physiology became separate departments Professors 1836 Herbert Mayo Robert Bentley Todd 1848 William Bowman 1853 Lionel Smith Beale 1869 William Rutherford 1875 Gerald Francis Yeo 1890 William Dobinson Halliburton ll 1923 Robert John Stewart McDowall sc edin cp Halliburton Professor 959 John Leonard D'Silva sc
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.2085 s | Source:database | Platform: NX