Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1973-1974-225

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 235 Lecturers 1863 Alexander Israel McCaul 1911 George Herbert Box 1899 Alexander Nairne 1921 Frederick James Hollis 1903 Herbert Fuller Bright Compston 1945 Ulrich Ernst Simon th 1959 Joseph Robinson th christian literature 1971 Ulrich Ernst Simon old testament studies Samuel Davidson Professors' 1930 Samuel Henry Hooke 1961 Pbtbr Runham Ackroyd 1946 Alfred Guillaume ph 1948-60 William Duff McHardy μ α phil Lecturers 1964 Michael Anthony Knibb 1967 Richard James Coggins assyriology Hon Lecturer in Accadian Assyriology Hon Lecturer in Sumerian Assyriology 1924 Sidney Smith 1924 Cyril John Gadd exegesis of the new testament Professors 1846נ Richard Chenevix Trench 18584 Charles John Ellicott 1863s Edward Hayes Plumptre 18816 George Herbert Curteis 18947 Richard John Knowling 19058 Henry Julian White 1921 Henry Leighton Goudge 1923 Frank Russell Barry 1928 Edward John Bicknell 1936 Randolph Vincent Greenwood Tasker Assistant Professor Stanley Charles Edmund Legg il 1960 these were Hon Lecturers in this Faculty in 1961 tlie Chair was transferred from the University to University of London King's College Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology in the University of London 193S Archbishop of Dublin Fellow of St John's College Cambridge Bishop of Gloucester Fellow ofBrasenose College Oxford Dean of Wells Canon of Lichfield י Professor of Divinity and Canon of Durham Afterwards Dean of Christ Church Oxford י Afterwards Canon of Christ Church and Regius Professor of Divinity Oxford 10 Formerly Fellow of Oriel College Oxford Afterwards Bishop of Southwell
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0334 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX