Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1973-1974-183

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

192 Studentships Scholarships Exhibitions Bursaries and Prizes have shown the best performance in this subject throughout their course in College TINNISWOOD PRIZE Founded in 1958 by the gift of £200 from the Reverend William Robert Tinniswood in memory of his father who was formerly student in the Civil Service Department Prize of £15 will be awarded for an essay on general theological subject The Prize will be offered annually on the essay paper in the examina- tion for third year students The Prize may be withheld in any one year in which no essay of sufficient merit is submitted WHICHELOW READING PRIZES These Prizes were founded in 1917 under the will of the Rev James Shearer Whichelow Vicar of St James' Muswell Hill who bequeathed £100 to found Prizes for proficiency in public reading for students in the Theological Department of the College These are open to all students in the final year of the course for the Associateship in Theology The prizes consist of first prize of £6 and second prize of £3 Every candidate must produce certificate from the Lecturer in Speech Training of satisfactory attendance at the speech training classes or exemp- tion by him from such attendances ii of competence in reading list of approved candidates will be drawn up by the Lecturer in the Lent term of each session and the examination will be held at the end of the Lent term FIRST AND SECOND YEAR READING PRIZES These Prizes for elocution were founded by the Council in 1933 and arc open to students in the first and second years of the course The first year Reading Prize to the value of £3 The second year Prize is to the value of £3 The conditions are similar to those given above for the Whichelow Reading Prizes ARCHIBALD ROBERTSON PRIZE This Prize was founded in 1931 in memory of the Right Rev Archibald Robertson Principal of the College from 1897 to 1903 and after- wards Bishop of Exeter who bequeathed £100 to the Council for the benefit of the Faculty of Theology
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0281 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX