Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1969-1970-244

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

256 Names of the Past and Present Staff 1924 James Henderson sc ph Charles Gordon Fleming James sc Frederick Bath sc Horace Russell Davis sc sc Arthur Christopher Heath 1926 John Theodore Combridge 1927 Benjamin Alfred Edwards sc 1928 Martin John Pollard sc 1930 Evan Tom Davies sc ph 19321 Edward Maitland Wright phil 1933 Vincenzo Consolato Antonino Ferraro sc ph 1936 Ronald Collingburn Knight sc ph 937 John Todd sc 1937-39 and 1945-46 1938' Samuel Lilley sc ph 1944 William Richard Morgans sc 1946 Thomas Vivian Davies sc 1946 Thomas James Wood 1948 Gabriel Andrew Dirac ╬╝ ╬╗ 1950 Clive WilliamKilmister sc ph 1952 Sidney Rex Tims sc ph 1954 Roy Leslie Perry sc ph 19564 Geof&ey Horrocks ph 1958 John Alfred Tyrrell sc ph Rodney Charles Hewson-Browne sc Brian Lawrence Meek sc 1961 Winifred Diana Ashton sc Alan Hastings Thompson sc 1962 Abraham Sek-Tong Lue sc 1963 Ian Walter Roxburgh sc 1967 Elizabeth Ann Johnson ph 1968 Michael Crampin ph Raymon Alberto D'inverno sc Assistants 1932 Henry Edward Weaver sc 1939 Geof&ey Thomas Kneebone sc 1936 Albert Morley Houghton sc Thomas James Willmore sc 19375 Eric George Phillips phil Afterwards Professor of Mathematics Principal and Vice-Chancellor in the University of Aberdeen Appointed Hon Lecturer 1938 Afterwards Fellow of St John's College Cambridge Afterwards Professor of Pure Mathematics University of Newcastle upon Tyne Fellow of Magdalen College Oxford Afterwards Professor of Pure Mathematics University of Durham
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.2175 s | Source:database | Platform: NX