Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1969-1970-235

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 247 BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES Professor of Biology 1966 Emmeline Jean Hanson sc ph biol inst Visiting Professor 1969 guido pontecorvo dr agr ph Readers 1964 Brian Mansel Richards sc ph 1966 David Oakley Hall sc ph CHEMISTRY Daniell Professors 1905 John Millar Thomson ll 1920 Samuel Smiles sc cs 19141 Herbert Jackson 1938 Arthur John Allmand sc 19182 Arthur William Crossley ph sc ι95ο donald holroydb hey ph sc Professors 1831 John Frederick Daniell 1938s George Macdonald Bennett ph scd 1845 William Allen Millar 1945 Donald Holroyde Hey ph sc 1870 Charles Loudon Bloxam 1887 John Millar Thomson ll 1950 Sir Eric Keightley Rideal sc ph 1905 Herbert Jackson 1955 Derrick William Graham Style 1914 Arthur William Crossley ph sc ph sc 1964 Victor Gold ph sc 1919 Arthur John Allmand sc Visiting Professor 1967 Herbert Mugglestone Stanley sc ph Assistant Professors 1902 Herbert Jackson cs 1909 Patrick Henry Kirkaldy Readers 1946 Derrick William Graham Style 19586 Leslie Crombie ph sc sc ph 19484 Stanley Hugh Harper sc ph 19627 Ian Robert Beattie sc ph 19648 Charles Wayne Rees sc ph 1956s Harold Bernard Henbest sc 19655 Charles James Matthews Stirling ph sc ph 1956 Andrew John Blackford Robert- 1966 Derek Peter Norman Satchell son ph sc ph sc Victor Gold ph sc י Afterwards Sir Herbert Jackson and later Director of Research British Scientific Instruments Research Association Afterwards Director of the British Cotton Industry Research Association Afterwards Government Chemist 1947 1938 Afterwards Professor of Chemistry at the University of Rhodesia and Nyasaland Afterwards Professor of Organic Chemistry in the Queen's University Belfast Afterwards Professor of Organic Chemistry University College of South Wales and Mon- mouthshire Cardiff י Afterwards Fellow of Oriel College Oxford and subsequently Professor of Inorganic Chemistry University of Southampton Afterwards Professor of Organic Chemistry University of Liverpool י Afterwards Professor of Organic Chemistry University of Wales Bangor
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1675 s | Source:database | Platform: NX