Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1969-1970-232

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

244 Names of the Past and Present Staff Professors of Experimental Physics 1955 William Charles Price sc 1959 Frank Clive Champion inst ph inst Assistant Professor 1903 Edward Felix Herroun Readers 19201 William Wilson sc ph 1922' William Edward Curtis sc 19271 Henry Thomas Flint sc ph 1944 Alan Nunn May ph 1946 Frank Clive Champion ph inst 1949 Jan William Charles Price ph scd inst 1959' Donald MacCrimmon MacKay sc ph 19628 Edward James Burge sc ph μ α inst Michael Ellis Fisher sc ph 1963 GeorgeRandaixWilkinson sc ph 1964 Frederick William Chapman sc ph 1966 John Legat Martin sc ph Director of Research Theoretical 1965 Martin Francis Sykes phil Senior Lecturers 1931 Bernard Lister Worsnop sc ph 1957 Frederick William Chapman sc ph 1959 Marjorie Bruce M'Ewen sc ph 1961 Alexander Rawson Stokes ph 1904 1906s 1907 1919 1902 19256 1927 1934 19357 939 1942 1944 Lecturers Harold Albert Wilson sc 1945 Samuel Charles Laws sc Herbert Stanley Allen μ α sc William Wilson sc Bernard Lister Worsnop sc ph John Edmund Bowen Henry Thomas Flint sc ph William Ewart Williams sc Raynor Carey Johnson ph sc Frank Clive Champion ph Charles William Oatley sc Alan Nunn May ph Frederick William Chapman sc ph David Owen sc Stanley Gordon Tomlin sc ph 1946 1947 1948 1950 1952 1954 1956 1958 Gordon Williams sc ph Marjorie Bruce M'Ewen sc ph Leo Pincherle ph Alexander Rawson Stokes ph Frederick Booth μ α Donald MacCrimmon MacKay sc ph Claude Douglas Curling Lewis Richard Benjamin Elton sc ph John Herbert Coupland Edward James Burge sc inst Jan Michael Ellis Fisher sc ph ph Afterwards Professor of Physics Bedford College Afterwards Professor of Physics Armstrong College Newcastle-on-Tyne Afterwards Granada Research Professor of Communication University College of North Staffordshire Afterwards Head of the Department of Mathematics and Physics Regent Street Polytechnic and later of Quintin School Appointed Special Lecturer in Radiology at King's College 1933 Afterwards Professor of Natural Philosophy University of St Andrews Leverhulme Research Fellow 1936-37 י Afterwards Professor of Electrical Engineering University of Cambridge Afterwards Professor of Physics Chelsea College of Science and Technology
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.2689 s | Source:database | Platform: NX