Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1968-1969-32

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Governing Bodies and Staff 37 THE PROFESSORIAL BOARD Appointed under Statute 22 The dates are those of first appointment to the Board under this Statute Sir John Hackett ll Principal Chairman 1968 D'Silva sc Physiology Assistant Principal 1959 Semple ph Mathematics 1936 Hey ph sc Chemistry 1945 James Greig sc eng ph eng Electronic and Electrical Engineering 1945 Maguinness Latin 1946 Ross sc ph eng Civil Engineering 1946 Sir John Randall sc inst Biophysics 1946 Graveson ll Law 1947 Graham ph Imperial History 1949 Cocking French 1952 Winnington-Ingram Greek 1953 Hermann Bondi Mathematics 1954 Cyril Domb ph Theoretical Physics 1954 Style sc ph Chemistry 1955 Kastner sc sc eng mech Mechanical Engin- eering 1955 Price ph sc inst Physics 1955 George Brownlee ph sc Pharmacology 1958 The Rev Dugmore Ecclesiastical History 1958 Lewis litt History and Philosophy of Religion 1958 Α Η Arnold ph eng eng Electronic and Electrical Engineering 1959 Η Scullard ph Ancient History 1959 Champion ph inst Experimental Physics 1959 Brown Palaeography 1961 The Rev Ackroyd th ph Old Testament Studies 1961 Κ Nash eng Civil Engineer- ing 1961 Η Rose sc eng ph eng mech chem Powder Technology 1961
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0299 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX