Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1968-1969-252

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 265 Lecturers 1920 Charles Henry Lobban sc 19261 Cedric Masey White sc ph 1935 Leroy Arthur Beaufoy sc ph mech 1935 Allan Dawson Ross sc inst 1946 John Kevin Tyrie Llewellyn Nash μ α μ α ι 1949 Roy William Steed sc eng ph mech 1951 John Marks Plowman sc eng ph 1954 Ronald Francis McMahon sc eng ph 1955 Maurice John Kenn sc enc sc mech William McLaren Jenkins sc ph 1956 Apr Richard Kennedy Dixon sc eng eng 1959 J"" John Michael Illston sc eng ph eng 1962 John Ashfield Charlton sc eng George Leslie England sc eng ph eng 1964 Jan Michael John Lea Hussey sc eng ph 1964 John Wilson Dougill sc enc eng 1965 James Kerslake White phil Assistant Lecturers 1919 Alfred John Clark sc 19472 Roy William Steed sc eng John Cadogan Wolley-Dod sc 1945' Harry Bolton Seed sc 1923 Cedric Masey White sc 1960 George Leslie England sc eng 1934 Leroy Arthur Beaufoy sc ph 1938 Henry Charles Taylor sc eng Demonstrators 1896 Keith Robinson inst 1921 Cedric Masey White sc Leigh Robinson inst 1943 Harry Bolton Seed sc 1896 Franklin Clark MECHANICAL ENGINERING Professors 1890 David Sing Capper inst 19213 Gilbert Cook sc mech 1937 Sydney John Davies sc eng wh ex mech 19555 Leslie James Kastner sc sc eng mech Professor of Powder Technology 1961 Horace Edgar Rose sc eng ph eng mech chem Professor of Internal Combustion Engineering 1967 Wei-Tze Lyn sc enc ph eng mech Readers 1926 Sydney John Davies sc enc wh ex mech 19376 Edmund Giffen sc ph mech 1948 Horace Edgar Rose sc eng ph mech 1956 Thomas John Williams sc ph sc eng mech 1962 William Bell Gosney sc eng eng mech 1964 Wei-Tze Lyn sc eng ph eng mech Afterwards Professor at Imperial College London Afterwards Head of Engineering Department Regent St Polytechnic subsequently Professor of Engineering at the Universities of Liverpool and Edinburgh Vice-Principal Leicester College of Technology then Principal of Luton College of Technology Afterwards Regius Professor of Civil Engineering and Mechanics University of Glasgow Afterwards Dean of Royal Military College of Science Slvrivenham Formerly Professor at University College Swansea Afterwards Professor at Queen Mary College London Afterwards Professor in the University of California Berkeley
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0270 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX