Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1968-1969-239

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

252 Names of the Past and Present Staff 18311 Charles Lyell 1834 John Phillips 18402 David Thomas Ansted 1853 James Tennant 1869 Peter Martin Duncan GEOLOGY Professors 1921 1949 William Thomas Gordon sc James Haward Taylor sc ph Readers 1920 William Thomas Gordon sc 1928 Alfred Kingsley Wells sc 19553 Wallace Spencer Pitcher sc ph 1961 John Edward Prentice sc ph 1963 Jan Robert Andrew Howie ph Lecturers 1872 Thomas Wiltshire 19084 Thomas Franklin Sibly sc 1914 William Thomas Gordon sc 1922 Alfred Kingsley Wells sc 1927 Sidney William Wooldridge sc 19395 John Francis Kirkaldy sc 1948 John Edward Prentice sc ph 1952 Royston William Dunlop Elwell sc ph 1955 JohnMichae1Hancock ph 1957 Apr David Gwyn Jones sc ph 1962 John Brian Richardson sc ph 1964 Anthony Hall sc ph Henry Clifford Potter sc 1968 Julia Anne Elizabeth Bruce Hubbard sc ph 1915 Lecturer in Petrology Arthur Hubert Cox sc 1944 Assistant Denis John Smetham sc Assistant Lecturers and Demonstrators 1919 Alfred Kingsley Wells sc 1955 1925 Sidney William Wooldridge sc 1959 1936 John Francis Kirkaldy sc 1949 Royston William Dunlop Elwell 1961 sc 1965 1951 Harold William Ball sc ph 1954 Charles Geoffrey Adams sc ph Demonstrators 1905 Arthur Morley Davies sc 1929 1910 Arthur Hubert Cox sc ph 1933 1920 Lawrence Dudley Stamp sc 1922 Sidney William Wooldridge sc 1945 19276 David Leslie Linton sc John Michael Hancock Roger Walter le Maitre ph John Brian Richardson sc ph Anthony Hall sc Julia Anne Elizabeth Bruce Hub- bard sc ph John Francis Kirkaldy sc George Douglas Beaumont Gray Denis John Smetham sc Afterwards Sir Charles Lyell Bart Late Fellow offesus College Cambridge Afterwards Professor in the University of Liverpool Afterwards Principal of University College of Swansea Principal Officer of the University of London and later Vice-Chancellor of the University of Reading Afterwards Reader at Queen Mary College and later Professor Afterwards Professor at the University of Sheffield and later at Birmingham University
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1684 s | Source:database | Platform: NX