Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1967-1968-357

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

xxviii Annual Report of the Delegacy Senior Lecturer in the new Laws department at the University of Leicester Professor Harris Professor of Biochemistry 1960-65 was elected Fellow of the Royal Society Dr Horrocks Assistant Lecturer 1956-58 was appointed to the Chair of Pure Mathematics at the University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne Sir Elwyn Jones Assistant in the Laws Faculty 1938-39 was re-elected Labour for West Ham South at the General Election He was re-appointed Attorney General Dr Leach postgraduate student 1952-58 and Lecturer in Pharmacology 1956-60 was appointed Professor of Pharmacology at the Bradford Institute of Technology Professor Molly Mahood former student and member of staff of the English department at present Professor of Literature at the University College Dar-es-Salaam was appointed Professor of English Literature at the University of Kent Professor Norman was awarded prize at Darmstadt as leading foreign scholar of German Mr St John Stevas Assistant Lecturer in Laws 1953-56 was re- elected Conservative for Chelmsford in the General Election Sir Frederick White member of the Physics staff 1931-35 was elected Fellow of the Royal Society Dr Willis Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering 1945-49 at present Nuffield Research Professor of Mechanical Engineering at New South Wales University of Technology was awarded the Sc Eng degree of the University of London Professor Arnstein was appointed External Examiner in the Faculty of Science of the University of Aberdeen and of University College Cardiff Professor Arthur was elected Chairman of the Board of Studies in Zoology and was invited to serve on the Council of Sir John Cass College Professor Beales was appointed member of the editorial board of the History of Education Quarterly of New York University Professor Bondi was appointed Chairman of the British National Committee for Astronomy Professor Boxer received the honorary degree of Litt of the University of Liverpool Professor Bullough was elected Fellow of the British Academy
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1598 s | Source:database | Platform: NX