Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1967-1968-221

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

234 Names of the Past and Present Staff 1956 Edward James Burge sc ph 1963 inst 1958 Jan Michael Ellis Fisher sc ph 1959 George Randall Wilkinson sc ph I964 1960 Paul Jeremy Dean sc ph 1962-63 1964 aeah danielian sc ph 1966 1963 Kenneth Dudley Outteridge Seweryn Chomet sc 1967 William Francis Sherman sc ph Robin Arthur Giles sc ph Edward Charles Lightowlers sc ph David Llanwyn Jones sc ph David Alan Smith sc ph David Stafford Gaunt sc ph Geoffrey Stephen Joyce sc 1955 1956 1959 1905 Senior Demonstrators Edward James Burge sc ph 1961 William Francis Sherman sc Kenneth Dudley Outteridge ph Seweryn Chomet sc Assistant Lecturers Ernest Philip Harrison ph Herbert Stanley Allen sc James Nicol sc William Wilson ph Harry Moore sc William Ewart Williams sc John Hugh Jones sc ph 1925 Joseph William Fisher sc ph 1932 Charles William Oatley sc Frederick WiUiam George White sc ph Alan Nunn May ph Frederick WiUiam Chapman sc ph Gordon WiUiams sc Leo Pincherle ph Victor Ivor Litde sc Donald MacCrimmon MacKay sc Nigel Graham Trott sc ph William Etienne Seeds sc Demonstrators Edward Felix Herroun 1930 George Herbert Martyn sc 1930 John Jones sc Frederick Reginald Firth Sydney Herbert Crease Victor Charles Bennie sc George Coombs sc Joseph WiUiam Fisher sc Karl George Emeleus WiUiam Harold Joseph ChUds sc Victor Charles Bennie sc Charles William Oatley 1906 19081 1920 1923 19333 1936 1937 1942 1944 1946 1947 1894 1906 1919 1920 1922 1923 1925 1926s 1926 1927 1950 195 1952 1954 1958 1959 1960 1962 1964 1965 Lewis Richard Benjamin Elton sc ph Thomas Stewert Robinson sc Derek Lindsay Pursey sc ph Raymond George GosUng sc John Herbert Coupland Peter John Kennedy Michael JuUan Maurice Bernal sc ph Ronald Edgar Burge sc Arah Danielian sc ph Gerald Frank EUiott Paul Jeremy Dean sc Robin Arthur Giles sc David Llanwyn Jones sc David Stafford Gaunt sc Melvyn Peter Melrose sc ph Antony John Watts sc Geoffrey Stephen Joyce sc Ernest Carr ChUds sc Harold Owen Wilson Richardson sc Frederick WiUiam Chapman sc ph Frederick WiUiam George White sc John Berriman Smith sc Alan Middleton sc Norman Stanley Alexander sc 1934 Thomas Bertram Ry mer ╬╝ ph Bruce Sydney Smith sc 1936 Arthur Cambridge Merrington sc ph 1931 1931 1932 933 Afterwards Professor of Glass Technology University of Sheffield Appointed Hon Lecturer in Mathematical Physics 1932 Afterwards Professor of Physics University of Christchurch New Zealand Afterwards Professor of Physics in Queen's University Belfast Afterwards Professor of Physics at Heriot-Watt Technological University Edinburgh Afterwards Professor of Physics University of Singapore subsequently Professor of Physics at University College Ibadan and Vice-Chancellor Ahmadu Bello University Zaria Nigeria
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1781 s | Source:database | Platform: NX