Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1967-1968-206

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 219 Lecturers 1855 Charles Henry Pearson 1859 Henry Morley 1865 James John Heywood 1885 John Twentyman 1888 Reginald Geare 18911 Henry Frank Heath ph 1894 Charles Daulman Webb lit sc 1896 Arthur Paul 1904 Adolph Charles Guthkelch 1905 Robert Shelton Bate 1908 Percy Goronwy Thomas 1912 Owen Thomas Williams 1914 Margaret Lucy Lee 1914 Eleanor Mary Plumer 19142 Ronald Brunlecs McKerrow litt 1916 BarnardEustaceCuthbcrtDavis 1917 Kathleen Horner 1919 Herschel Maurice Margoliouth 1919 Arthur William Reed 1920 Emily Guendolen Ingram נ John Ramsay Allardyce Nicoll Mabel Day litt 1927 George Bagshawe Harrison μ α ph 1928 Jacob Isaacs I930 George Norman Garmonsway 1934 Frances May Mack ph 1935 Wilfred Philips Barrett ph 19435 Leslie Frank Casson litt ph 1944 Roger Thomas Baldwin Fulford 1944-46 and 1947-48 Francis John Kinchin-Smith 1946 John Wilham Crow 1947 Jan John Albert Sheard ph 1948 Wilham Arthur Armstrong ph 195S Patrick Maurice Yarker 1958 Reginald Patrick Charles Mutter 1959 Jan Reginald Frederick Hill Lirr Ronald Alan Waldron 1960 Jan Eric Noel William Mottram 1962 Derek Albert Pearsall 1965 Paul Frank Vernon Sydney Arthur James Bradley 1966 George Richard Proudfoot litt Assistant lecturers 1921 Frederick Wilham Baxter 1924 George Bagshawc Harrison Jacob Isaacs 1930 Wilfred Philips Barrett ph 1930 Frances May Mack 1936 Geoffrey Victor Smithers 1937 Roger Thomas Baldwin Fulford 19436 Molly Maureen Mahood 1944 William Wallace Robson 1945 John William Crow 1946 Eric George Ewens Elizabeth Suddaby 1946s Digby Lowry Turner 1948 Eric Henry Robinson George Harrison Russell 1949 Gordon Fraser Sleigh 1949 Elizabeth Jones 1950 Walter Nash 1951 Jan Patrick Maurice Yarker 1952 Mark Arthur Monson Roberts Ernestine Mary Miles Taylor 1952 Cecily Clark β ιχγγ 1954 Reginald Patrick Charles Mutter 1955 John Anthony Burrow John Oliver Reed 1956 Lucia Glanville Ian Gregor ph 1957 Jan Reginald Frederick Hill litt Ronald Alan Waldron 1958 Gwyn Ingli James 1959 Derek Albert Pearsall Assistant Secretary Board of Education 1Hon Lecturer in Bibliography 1932-38 נ Afterwards Professor of English in the Universities of London Durham and Birmingham and of History of the Drama at Yale Afterwards Sir Moses Montefiore Professor of English Language and Literature in the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and subsequently Professor of English at Queen Mary College London Afterwards Professor in the University of Cape Town Afterwards Professor of English at University College Ibadan Nigeria and subsequently Professor of Literature at University College Dar Es Salaam Tanzania and Professor of English Literature at University of Kent Canterbury י Afterwards McCaughey Professor of Early English Literature and Language at University of Sydney Afterwards Professor at University of Ankara י Afterwards Professor of English Language and Medieval Literature University of Durham
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0272 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX