Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1967-1968-205

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

218 Names of the Past and Present Staff 933 Vincenzo Consolato Antonino 1954 Roy Leslie Perry sc ph Ferraro sc ph 195615 Geoffrey Horrocks ph 19361 Ronald Collingburn Knight sc 1958 John Alfred Tyrrell sc ph ph 1937 John Todd sc 1937-39 and Rodney Charles Hewson-Browne 1945-46 sc 19382 Samuel Lilley sc ph Brian Lawrence Meek sc 1944 William Richard Morgans sc 1961 Winifred Diana Ashton sc 1946 Thomas Vivian Davies sc Alan Hastings Thompson sc 1946 Thomas James Wood 1962 Abraham Sek-Tong Lue sc 1948 Gabriel Andrew Dirac 1963 Ian Walter Roxburgh sc 1950 CliveWilliamKilmister sc ph 1967 Elizabeth Ann Johnson 1952 Sidney Rex Tims sc ph ph Assistants 1932 Henry Edward Weaver sc 1939 Geoffrey Thomas Kneebone sc 1936 Albert Morley Houghton sc '3 Thomas James Willmore sc 1937ג Eric George Phillips phil ENGLISH LITERATURE AND MODERN HISTORY Professors 18354 Thomas Dale 1853 George Webbe Dasent cl 1840 Frederick Denison Maurice 1865 John Sherran Brewer Lecturers 1848 John Julius Stutzer 18545 John James Stewart Perowne 1852 John Sherren Brewer 1855 John Sherren Brewer ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE Professors 1854 John James Stewart Perowne 194714 Jan Geoffrey Bullough 1855 John Sherren Brewer 18776 John Wesley Hales 1956 George Norman Garmonsway 19037 Sir Israel Gollancz lit 19278 Arthur William Reed lit 196510 George Joseph Kane ph 1939' Charles Leslie Wrenn Readers 1919 Arthur William Reed litt 196112 William Arthur Armstrong 192911 George Bagshawe Harrison ph ph 1962 John William Crow 1930 Harold Victor Routh lit 1964 John Albert Sheard ph 1946 George Norman Garmonsway Senior Lecturers 1912 Adolph Charles Guthkelch 1931 Emily Guendolen Ingram Appointed Hon Lecturer 1938 Afterwards Fellow of St John's College Cambridge Fellow of Magdalen College Oxford Dean of Rochester Bishop of Worcester Fellow and Assist Tutor of Christ's College Cambridge Hon Fellow of Christ's College Cambridge Emeritus Professor ל Late Secretary of the British Academy Appointed Head of the Department 1930 י Afterwards Rawlinson and Bosworth Professor of Anglo-Saxon at Oxford 10 Formerly Professor of English Royal Holloway College 11 Afterwards Professor of English at Queen's University Kingston Ontario and later at Ann Arbor Michigan 12 Afterwards Professor of English Literature University of Hull and Professor of English Westfield College 13 Afterwards Professor of Pure Mathematics University of Durham 14 Formerly Professor of English Language and Literature University of Sheffield 15 Afterwards Professor of Pure Mathematics University of Newcastle upon Tyne
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0298 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX