Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1967-1968-199

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

212 Names of the Past and Present Staff Lecturers 1879 Charles Hole 1935 Sydney Lawrence Brown μ α 1910 Ernest Arthur Edghill 1936 Frank Edgar Croydon 1911 Claude Jenkins 1962 Patrick Collinson ph Assistant lecturer 1961 Apr Patrick Collinson ph PASTORAL THEOLOGY 1854 18631 1883 18903 1881 1883 1907 1914 Edward Hayes Plumptre Samuel Cheetham Henry Barclay Swete Henry Cary Shutdeworth Professors 19004 19035 1919 1932 Henry Charles Beeching George Ernest Newsom Clement Francis Rogers Oscar Hardman Lecturers Charles Coleridge Mackarness 1932 Henry Cary Shuttleworth 19457 Clement Francis Rogers 19568 Fred Shipley Marsh μ α Assistant Lecturer 19329 Lewis John Collins Wilham Bell Dams Eric Symes Abbott Sydney Hall Evans Special Lecturers 190410 Samuel Mumford Taylor 1905 James Theodore Inskip 190611 Frank Edward Brightman 1907 Clement Francis Rogers 1908 Herbert Jones 190912 George Body 1910ני The Rt Rev Mylne 1911 Henry Venn Stuart 191214 John Wakeford 1913 The Rt Rev The Lord Bishop of Willesden 1914 Peter Green 1945 PHILOSOPHY OF RELIGION Professors' 191816 Walter Robert Matthews Head of Department 1932-45 Richard Hanson Edwin Oliver James utt 1955" Hywel David Lewis Fellow of Christ's College Cambridge and Archdeacon of Rochester Regius Professor of Divinity Cambridge Minor Canon of St Paul's Cathedral Dean of Norwich Afterwards Master of Selwyn College Cambridge Afterwards Fellow and Tutor of Selwyn College Cambridge and Lady Margaret's Professor of Divinity Cambridge Afterwards Dean of Westminster Canon of Southwark י Afterwards Dean of Oriel College Oxford and Canon of St Paul's 10 Archdeacon of Southwark Fellow of Magdalen College Oxford Prebendary of Lincoln 11 Canon of Durham '3 Late Bishop of Bombay Chancellor of Lincoln 15 This Chair was taken over by the University in 1948 16 Afterwards Dean of Exeter and St Paul's 17 Formerly Professor of Philosophy University College Bangor
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1728 s | Source:database | Platform: NX