Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1966-1967-197

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

208 Names of the Past and Present Staff Lecturers 1879 Charles Hole 1935 Sydney Lawrence Brown 1910 Ernest Arthur Edghill 1936 Frank Edgar Croydon 1911 Claude Jenkins 1962 Patrick Collinson ph Assistant Lecturer 1961 Apr Patrick Collinson ph PASTORAL THEOLOGY Professors 1854 Edward Hayes Plumptre 19004 Henry Charles Beeching 18631 Samuel Cheetham 19035 George Ernest Newsom 18832 Henry Barclay Swete 1919 Clement Francis Rogers 189ο3 Henry Cary Shuttleworth 1932 Oscar Hardman μ α Lecturers 1881 Charles Coleridge Mackarness 1932 William Bell Dams 1883 Henry Cary Shuttleworth 1945' Eric Symes Abbott 1907 Clement Francis Rogers 1956s Sydney Hall Evans 19146 Fred Shipley Marsh Assistant Lecturer 1932 Lewis John Collins Special Lecturers 1904' Samuel Mumford Taylor 191013 The Rt Rev Mylne 1905 James Theodore Inskip 1911 Henry Venn Stuart 190611 Frank Edward Brightman 1912' John Wakeford 1907 Clement Francis Rogers 1913 The Rt Rev The Lord Bishop of 1908 Herbert Jones Willesden 190912 George Body 1914 Peter Green PHILOSOPHY OF RELIGION Professors15 191816 Walter Robert Matthews μ α Head of Department 1932-45 Richard Hanson μ α 1945 Edwin Oliver James litt 1955" Hywel David Lewis ijtt Fellow of Christ's College Cambridge and Archdeacon of Rochester Regius Professor of Divinity Cambridge Minor Canon of St Paul's Cathedral Dean of Norwich Afterwards Master of Selwyn College Cambridge Afterwards Fellow and Tutor of Selwyn College Cambridge and Lady Margaret's Professor of Divinity Cambridge Afterwards Dean of Westminster Canon of Southwark Afterwards Dean of Oriel College Oxford and Canon of St Paul's 10 Archdeacon of Southwark 11 Fellow of Magdalen College Oxford Prebendary of Lincoln 12 Canon of Durham 13 Late Bishop of Bombay 14 Chancellor of Lincoln 15 771 Chair was taken over by the University in 1948 16 Afterwards Dean of Exeter and St Paul's 17 Formerly Professor of Philosophy University College Bangor
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1646 s | Source:database | Platform: NX