Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1966-1967-196

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 207 Lecturers 18761 Henry William Watkins 19154 Fred Shipley Marsh 1878 Charles James Ball 1921 Frederic Philip Cheetham 1879 Charles Coleridge Mackarness 1925 Ralph Houghton 18812 George William Daniell 1926 Randolph Vincent Greenwood 1884 Richard John Knowling Tasker 1895 Harold Smith 1928 Maitland Theophilus Dodds 1897 George Ernest Newson 939 Eric George Jay 1903 Stanley Charles Edmund Legg 1945 Harold Wilfred Last 19093 Samuel Kirshbaum Knight Lecturers in Patristic Texts 19465 Eric George Jay th 1948 Maurice Valentine Mandeville Lecturers in New Testament Greek 19506 Albert John Trillo th 1962 Richard James Coggins 1955 Humphrey Christian Green 1963 Reginald Thueman 1960 Derek William Allen Lecturers in New Testament 1961 William Neil Kelly 1961 Morna Dorothy Hooker NEW TESTAMENT STUDIES Professor 19627 Christopher Francis Evans Lecturer 1964 Morna Dorothy Hookek ph Assistant Lecturer 1965 Colin John Anderson Hickling ECCLESIASTICAL HISTORY Professors 18468 Frederick Denison Maurice 190412 Edward WiUiam Watson 18538 Alexander Israel McCaul 1908" James Pounder Whitney 1863' James Craigie Robertson cl 1875 Henry Wace 191814 Claude Jenkins 1884IOJohn Mee Fuller 195815 Clifford William Dugmore 189311 WiUiam Edward CoUins Archdeacon and Canon of Durham Archdeacon of Kingston-on-Thames Afterwards Bishop of arrow Afterwards Fellow and Tutor of Selwyn College Cambridge and Lady Margaret's Professor of Divinity Cambridge Afterwards Professor of Systematic Theology McGill University Afterwards Principal of Bishops' College Cheshunt and Bishop of Bedford Formerly Lightfoot Professor of Divinity University of Durham 'Professor of Divinity' from 1846 to 1853 ×™ Canon of Canterbury 10 Fellow of St John's College Cambridge 11 Bishop of Gibraltar 12 Afterwards Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History Oxford ×’ Sometime Principal of Bishop's College Lennoxville and Canon of Quebec Cathedral afterwards Dixie Professor of Ecclesiastical History Cambridge 14 Afterwards Regius Professor of Ecclesiastical History Oxford 15 From 1958 this Chair is tenable in University of London King's College
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0313 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX