Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1964-1965-205

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 215 J941 1897 1920 1922 1923 1924 1929 933 Assistant Margaret Joan Salmon sc ph 1909 Ernest Justus Schwartz sc Elaine Mary Rees sc Norman Carl Preston sc Barbara Russell Russell-Wells ph Walter Robert Ivimey Cook sc ph Margaret Joan Latter sc ph ls Norah Lillian Periston ph Charles Geoffrey Dobbs sc ph 1934 1936 1938 1939 1943 1945 1948 Assistant Demonstrator Ethel Spratt sc Demonstrators John Kenneth Spearing sc ph Charles Edmund Ford sc Alan Fisk sc Joyce Desiree Leila Pease sc Thomas Gaskell Tutin Philip Charles Richard Webb sc Helen Louisa Harding sc Daphne Lake Payne sc Lambert George Wigan sc Betty Dall Metcalf ZOOLOGY Professors 1836 Thomas Bell 19492 James Frederic Danielli ph 1905 Arthur Dendy sc sc biol 19251 Julian Sorell Huxley 1963 Donald Ramsay Arthur sc 1927 Doris Livingston Mackinnon sc ph sc biol ll Professor of Parasitology 1962 Benjamin Dawes sc cs biol Readers 1921 Doris Livingston Mackinnon sc 1946 Benjamin Dawes sc 1949 Sidnie Milana Manton sc 1959 Donald Ramsay Arthur sc ph sc bioi 1964 Lewis Wolpert sc eng ph Lecturers 1901 Herbert Willoughby Lyle 19514 John Leonard Cloudsley-Thomp- Son ph 1907 George Edward Nicholls sc 1955 Leonard Gerald Eugene Bell 1911 Richard Williams Harold Row sc ph sc 1959 Christopher Barry Cox 1919 Doris Livingston Mackinnon sc ph Margaret Tribe sc Eric Albert Barnard sc ph 19273 Francis William Rogers Brambell 1960 Lewis Wolpert sc eng ph ph sc 1935 Benjamin Dawes sc 1962 Francis Edmund Cox sc ph 1948 Feb Donald Ramsay Arthur Shirley Elizabeth Hawkins sc sc ph ph 1948 Sidnie Milana Manton sc 1963 Stewart Keith Eltringham sc ph 1951 Margaret Elizabeth Brown 1964 Francis William Darwin ph John David Pye sc ph Hon Lecturer 1927-32 Afterwards Secretary of the Zoological Society and and subsequently Secretary to Afterwards Professor at University of Buffalo Afterwards Professor in the University College Cardiff Afterwards Professor in the University of Khartoum
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0357 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX