Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1964-1965-198

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

208 Names of die Past and Present Staff 955 William Charles inst Professors of Experimental Physics Price sc 1959 Frank ph Assistant Professor 1903 Edward Felix Herroun Clive Champion inst Readers 19593 1920' William Wilson sc ph 19222 William Edward Curtis sc 1962 19271 Henry Thomas Flint sc ph 1944 Alan Nunn May ph 1946 Frank Clive Champion ph 1963 inst 1949 Jan William Charles Price ph 1964 sc inst Donald MacCrimmon MacKay sc ph Edward James Burge sc ph inst Michael Ellis Fisher sc ph George Randall Wilkinson sc ph Frederick William Chapman sc ph Senior Lecturers 19314 Bernard Lister Worsnop sc ph 1957 Frederick William Chapman sc ph 1959 Marjorie Bruce M'Ewen sc ph 1961 Alexander Rawson Stokes ph inst Lecturers 1904 1906 1907 1919 1902 19256 1927 1934 1935' 1939 1942 1944 1945 1946 1947 Harold Albert Wilson μ α sc Samuel Charles Laws sc Herbert Stanley Allen sc William Wilson sc Bernard Lister Worsnop sc ph John Edmund Bowen Henry Thomas Flint sc ph William Ewart Williams sc Raynor Carey Johnson ph sc Frank Clive Champion ph Charles William Oatley sc Alan Nunn May ph Frederick William Chapman sc ph David Owen sc Stanley Gordon Tomlin sc Gordon Williams sc ph Marjorie Bruce M'Ewen ph Leo Pincherle ph Alexander Rawson Stokes ph 1948 ph sc Frederick Booth Donald MacCrimmon MacKay sc ph 1950 Claude Douglas Curling 1952 Lewis Richard Benjamin Elton sc ph 1954 John Herbert Coupland ph 1956 Edward James Burgc sc ph inst 1958 Jan Michael Ellis Fisher sc ph 1959 George Randall Wilkinson sc ph 1960 Paul Jeremy Dean sc ph i962-63 1964 arah danielian sc ph 1963 Kenneth Dudley Outteridge Seweryn Chomet sc William Francis Sherman sc ph Robin Arthur Giles sc ph Edward Charles Lightowlers sc ph 1964 David Llanwyn Jones sc ph David Alan Smith sc ph Afterwards Professor of Physics Bedford College Afterwards Professor of Physics Armstrong College Newcastle-on-Tyne Afterwards Granada Research Professor of Communication University College of North Staffordshire Afterwards Head of the Department of Mathematics and Physics Regent Street Polytechnic and later of Quintin School Appointed Special Lecturer in Radiology at King's College 1933 Afterwards Professor of Natural Philosophy University of St Andrews Leverhulme Research Fellow 1936-37 י Afterwards Professor of Electrical Engineering University of Cambridge
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1792 s | Source:database | Platform: NX