Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1964-1965-185

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 195 Senior Lecturers 1912 Adolph Charles Guthkelch 1931 Emily Guendolen Ingram Lecturers 1855 Charles Henry Pearson 1859 Henry Morley 1865 James John Hey wood 1885 John Twentyman 1888 Reginald Geare 18911 Henry Frank Heath ph 1894 Charles Daulman Webb lit sc 1896 Arthur Paul 1904 Adolph Charles Guthkelch 1905 Robert Shelton Hate 1908 Percy Goronwy Thomas 1912 Owen Thomas Williams 1914 Margaret Lucy Lee 1914 Eleanor Mary Plunier 19142 Ronald Brunlccs McKcrrow litt 1916 Barnard Eustace Cuthbcrt Davis 1917 Kathleen Horner 1919 Herschel Maurice Margoliouth 1919 Arthur William Reed 1920 Emily Guendolen Ingram John Ramsay Allardyce Nicoll Mabel Day litt George Bagshawe Harrison Μ Α ph 1928 Jacob Isaacs George Norman Garmonsway Frances May Mack ph Wilfred Philips Barrett ph Leslie Frank Casson litt ph Roger Thomas Baldwin Fulford 1944-46 and 1947-48 Francis John Kinchin-Smith John William Crow 1947 Jan John Albert Shcard ph William Arthur Armstrong Μ Α ph Patrick Maurice Yarker Reginald Patrick Charles Mutter 1959 "' Reginald Frederick Hill litt Ronald Alan Waldron 1960 Jan Eric Noel William Mot- ram 1962 Derek Albert Pearsall 1927 1930 1934 935 1943 1944 1946 1948 1955 1958 Assistant Lecturers 1921 Frederick William Baxter 1924 George Bagshawe Harrison Jacob Isaacs 1930 Wilfred Philips Barrett ph 1930 Frances May Mack 1936 Geoffrey Victor Smithers 1937 Roger Thomas Baldwin Fulford 1943 Molly Maureen Mahood 1944 William Wallace Robson 1945 John William Crow 1946 Eric George Ewens Elizabeth Suddaby 1946 Digby Lowry Turner 1948 Eric Henry Robinson George Harrison Russell 1949 Gordon Fraser Sleigh 1949 Elizabeth Jones 1950 Walter Nash 1951 Jan Patrick Maurice Yarker 1952 Mark Arthur Monson Roberts Ernestine Mary Miles Taylor Cecily Clark β ιπτ Reginald Patrick Charles Mutter John Anthony Burrow John Oliver Reed Lucia Glanville Ian Gregor ph 1957 Jan Reginald Frederick Hill litt Ronald Alan Waldron Gwyn Ingli James Derek Albert Pearsall John Peter Fison Peter Shaw 1952 1954 955 1956 1958 959 Assistant Secretary Board 0J Education Hon Lecturer in Bibliography 1932-38 Afterwards Professor of English in the Universities of London and Durham and of History of the Drama at Yale Afterwards Sir Moses Montefiore Professor of English Language and Literature in the Hebrew University of Jerusalem and subsequently Professor of English at Queen Mary College London Afterwards Professor in the University of Cape Town
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1532 s | Source:database | Platform: NX