Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1964-1965-176

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

186 Names of the Past and Present Staff 1912 1863 1899 1903 Assistant Professor Herbert Fuller Bright Compston 1959 Lecturers Alexander Israel McCaul 1911 Alexander Nairne μ α 1921 Herbert Fuller Bright Compston 1945 μ α 1959 Reader Ulrich Ernst Simon th George Herbert Box Frederick James Hollis Ulrich Ernst Simon th Joseph Robinson th OLD TESTAMENT STUDIES Samuel Davidson Professors1 1930 Samuel Henry Hooke μ α 1961 Peter Runham Ackroyd th 1946 Alfred Guillaume ph 1948-60 William Duff McHardy phil lecturer 1964 Michael Anthony Knibb ASSYRIOLOGY Hon Lecturer in Accadian Assyriology Hon Lecturer in Sumerian Assyriology 19242 Sidney Smith 1924 Cyril John Gadd EXEGESIS OF THE NEW TESTAMENT 18463 1858 1863s 1881 18947 19058 Professors Richard Chenevix Trench Charles John Ellicott Edward Hayes Plumptre George Herbert Curteis Richard John Knowling Henry Julian White 1921 Henry Leighton Goudge 1923' Frank Russell Barry 1928 Edward John Biclaiell 1936 Randolph Vincent Greenwood Tasker Assistant Professor Stanley Charles Edmund Legg Until 1960 these were Hon Lecturers in this Faculty in 1961 the Chair was transferred from the University to University of London King's College Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology in the University of London 193S Archbishop of Dublin Fellow of St John's College Cambridge Bishop of Gloucester Fellow of Brasenose College Oxford Dean of Wells Canon of Lichfield י Professor of Divinity and Canon of Durham Afterwards Dean of Christ Church Oxford Afterwards Canon of Christ Church and Regius Professor of Divinity Oxford 10 Formerly Fellow of Oriel College Oxford Afterwards Bishop of Southwell
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0279 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX