Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1964-1965-175

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

Names of the Past and Present Staff 185 FACULTY OF THEOLOGY DOGMATIC THEOLOGY Professors 1903 Arthur Cayley Hcadlam 1924 Herbert Maurice Rclton Lecturers 1907 Arnold Robert Whately 1924 Richard Hanson 1909 Walter Robert Matthews 1933 Lewis John Collins ╬╝ ╬╗ 19191 Charles Gore ll 1945 Walter William Seymour March Herbert Maurice Relton BIBLICAL AND HISTORICAL THEOLOGY Professors 1948 Robert Victor Sellers 19543 Dennis Eric Nincham HISTORICAL THEOLOGY Professor 1962 Eric Lionel Mascall sc DIVINITY Professor 19584 Dennis Eric Nineham 19645 George Frederick Woods Lecturer 1961 Moma Dorothy Hooker HEBREW AND THE EXEGESIS OF THE OLD TESTAMENT Professors 18466 Alexander Israel McCaul 1927 William Oscar Emil Oesterley 18637 Stanley Leathes litt 19008 Alexander Nairne 193510 Sydney Lawrence Brown 1918 George Herbert Box Afterwards Bishop of Oxford Afterwards Dean of Oriel College Oxford and Canon of St Paul's Professor of Divinity in University of London King's College from 1958 Afterwards Regius Professor of Divinity Cambridge Canon of Bristol Styled 'Professor of Divinity' from 1846 to 1853 Fellow of fesus College Cambridge Prebendary of St Paul's Fellow offesus College Cambridge Examining Chaplain to the Bishop of St Albans after- wards Regius Professor of Divinity Cambridge Canon of St Albans Afterwards Samuel Davidson Professor of Old Testament Studies 10 Canon of Chelmsford and afterwards of Worcester
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1628 s | Source:database | Platform: NX