Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1963-1964-411

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

xiv ANNUAL REPORT Texas Dr Bradley Florida State University Dr Corbett Western Reserve University Dr Games McMaster University Dr Jeffery University of California Dr Leonard Harvard University Dr Siddiqui Brandeis University Dr Batts Chemistry was awarded an Research Fellow- ship for two years Mr Burroughs History was appointed Assistant Lecturer at Dalhousie University Nova Scotia Mr Button Classics was awarded the Masom Scholarship by the University of London tenable 1962-64 Mr Heald German was awarded an Anglo-Austrian scholar- ship for one year at the University of Vienna Mr Latham Civil Engineering stroke of the University of London eight during the session represented Great Britain in the coxswainless fours at Lucerne in September 1962 Mr Lofmark German was appointed Assistant Lecturer at this College Dr McDougall Chemistry was appointed to Lectureship at West Ham College Mr McVeigh Engineering was appointed Principal Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering at the Borough Polytechnic London Mr Moore Laws won the third inter-university debating com- petition organised by Liverpool University in which forty-one com- petitors took part He shared with student of Queen's University Belfast the Mace awarded by The Observer for the best individual speaker in the National Student Debating Tournament held in Birmingham Mr Mowatt German was appointed Lecturer at the University of Toronto Dr Τ Moynehan Chemistry was awarded NATO post-doctoral fellowship Mr Murray German was awarded scholarship for study in Germany during the summer vacation 1962 by the Anglo-German Academic Exchange Service Miss Susan Powell German was awarded British Council scholar- ship for one year at the University of Marburg Dr Rochester Chemistry was appointed to an Assistant Lectureship at the University of Nottingham Mr Μ de la Willems Civil Engineering won the Institution of Civil Engineers' Medal and Premium University of London University of London Postgraduate Studentships were awarded as follows Mr How Kee Au Engineering Miss Teresa de Glinka Janczewski German-renewal Miss Anne Heslin History Mr Hirst Physics Mr Lofmark German Mr Sonuga Engineering-renewal for two terms Mr Sozou Mathematics
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0893 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX