Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1963-1964-238

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

NAMES OF STAFF 239 Name Wakeley Sir Cecil Pembrey Grey Bart Sc LL Waldron Ronald Alan Walker Kenneth Alexander Wallia Leonard Francis Sc Warrell ErneetHerbert Watldne Sidney Bevan Sc Chem Wellwood James Wesley Whittaker Mary Sc Ph Wilkins Malcolm Barrett Sc Ph Wilkins Maurice Hugh Frederick Th Nobel Laureate Wilkinson George Randall Sc Ph Williams Thomas John Sc Ph Sc Mech Willson-Pepper Colin Raymond Wilson Alan Brian Sc Ph Winnington-Ingram Reginald Pepys Wolpert Lewis Sc Eng Ph Wyeth Malcolm George Ralph Yarker Patrick Maurice Yates Edward Marshall Sc Ph Zarek Joseph Marian Dip Ing Sc Ph Mech Title Subject or Department Date of first appoint-ment to the Staff Lecturer Applied Anatomy 1934 Lecturer English 1957 Lecturer Physiology 1962 Supervisor Education 1948 Lecturer Music 1953 Professor Chemical Engineering 1947 Lecturer Laws 1946 Lecturer Biochemistry 1961 Lecturer Botany 1957 Hon Professor Molecular Biology 1946 Reader Physics 1959 Reader Mech Eng 1956 Lecturer Anatomy 1962 Lecturer Pharmacology 1960 Professor Greek 1953 Lecturer Zoology 1958 Assistant Accountant 1936 Lecturer English 1950 Reader Geography 1954 Reader Engineering Science 1949 List of former Professors still living who having held Chairs in King's College London have received the title of Professor Emeritus Name Subject First appointed in College Date of title Hallett Harold Foster Litt James Rev Edwin Oliver Litt Davies Sydney John Sc Eng Ph Wh Ex Mech McDowall Robert John Stewart Sc Edin Robson William Ph Sc Tasker Rev Randolph Vincent Greenwood Williams Charles Harold Philosophy Philosophy of Religion Mech Engineering Physiology Biochemistry Exegesis of the New Testament History 1931 1945 1926 1923 1927 1926 1934 1951 1955 1956 1959 1960 1961 1962 Until 1960 it was condition of the award of this title that the Professor should have held his Chair for ten years or more
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0857 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX