Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1957-1958-250

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

254 PAST AND PRESENT STAFF Senior Lecturers 1931 Bernard Lister Worsnop Sc Ph 1957 Frederick William Chapman Sc Ph Lecturers 1904 Harold Albert Wilson Sc Samuel Charles Laws Sc 1906 Herbert Stanley Allen Sc 1907 William Wilson Sc 1919 Bernard Lister Worsnop Sc Ph John Edmund Bowen 1920 Henry Thomas Flint Sc Ph 1925 William Ewart Williams Sc 1927 Raynor Carey Johnson Ph Sc 1934 Frank Clive Champion Ph 1936 Charles William Oatley Sc 1939 Alan Nunn May Ph Frederick William Chapman Sc Ph 1942 David Owen Sc 1944 1945 1946 1948 1950 1952 1954 1956 Stanley Gordon Tomlin Sc Ph Gordon Williams Sc Ph marjorie bruce M'ewen Sc Ph Leo Pincherle Ph Alexander Rawson Stokes Ph Frederick Booth Donald MacCrimmon MacKay Sc Ph Claude Douglas Curling Lewis Richard Benjamin Elton Μ Α Sc Ph John Herbert Coupland Ph Edward James burge Sc Ph 1955 1906 1906 1908 1920 1923 1925 1932 1933 1936 1937 1942 1944 1894 1906 1919 1920 1922 1923 1925 1926 1927 1930 Senior Demonstrator Edward James Burge Sc Ph 1956 KENNETH DUDLEY OUTTERIDGE Assistant Lecturers 1946 1947 1950 1951 1952 1954 Ernest Philip Harrison Ph Herbert Stanley Allen 8c James Nicol Sc William Wilson Ph Harry Moore Sc William Ewart Williams Sc John Hugh Jones Sc Ph Joseph William Fisher Sc Ph Charles William Oatley Sc Frederick William George White Sc Ph Alan Nunn May Ph Frederick William Chapman Sc Ph Gordon Williams Sc Leo Pincherle Ph Demonstrators Edward Felix Herroun 1930 George Herbert Martyn Sc John Jones Sc Frederick Reginald Firth Sydney Herbert Crease Victor Charles Bennie Sc George Coombs Sc Joseph William Fisher Sc Karl George Emeleus William Harold Joseph Childs Sc Victor Charles Bennie Sc Charles William Oatley Ernest Oarr Childs Sc 1931 1931 1932 1933 1934 1936 Victor Ivor Little Sc Donald MacCrimmon MacKay Sc Nigel Graham Trott Sc rh William Etienne Seeds Sc Lewis Richard Benjamin Elton Sc Ph Thomas Stewert Robinson Sc Derek Lindsay Pursey Sc Ph Raymond George Gosling Sc John Herbert Coupland Peter John Kennedy Michael Julian Maurice Bernal Sc Ph LC Ronald Edgar Burge Sc Harold Owen Wilson Richardson Sc Frederick William Chapman Sc Ph Frederick William George White Sc John Berriman Smith Sc Alan Middleton Sc Norman Stanley Alexander Sc Thomas Bertram Rymer Ph Bruce Sydney Smith Sc Arthur Cambridge Merrington Sc Ph Arthur Mervyn Orooker Ph Afterwards Head of the Department of Mathematics and Physics Regent Street Polytechnic and later of Quintin School Appointed Special Lecturer in Radiology at King's College 1933 Afterwards Professor of Natural Philosophy University of St Andrews Leverhulme Research Fellow 1936-37 Afterwards Professor of Glass Technology University of Sheffield Appointed Hon Lecturer in Mathematical PhyBics 1932 Afterwards Professor of Physics University of Ohristchurch New Zealand Afterwards Professor of Physics in Queen's University Belfast
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0292 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX