Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1957-1958-234

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

238 PAST AND PRESENT STAFF PHILOSOPHY OF RELIGION Professors 1918 Walter Robert Matthews Head of Department 1932-15 Richard Hanson 1945 Edwin Oliver James Litt 1955 HYWKL DAVID LEWIS Litt Lecturer 1956 Roderick Nikian Smart Phil LITURGICAL THEOLOGY Professor Lecturer 1946 Edward Craddock Ratcliff 1947 Frank Edgar Croydon 1957 Humphrey Christian Green ECCLESIASTICAL ART Professor 1919 Percy Dearmer 1936 Charles Bernard Mortlock COMPARATIVE STUDY OF RELIGIONS Lecturer 1919 Frederick Harold Smith CLASSICS Lecturers 1863 Alexander Israel McCaul 1919 Richard Hanson 1899 Alexander Nairne 1946 Eric George Jay 1901 Herbert Fuller Bright Compston 1948 Maurice Valentine Mandeville Assistant Lecturer 1934 Rev Eric George Jay HELLENISTIC LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE Hon Lecturer 1934 Edwyn Robert Bevan Litt LL TUTORS TO INTERMEDIATE STUDENTS 1948 Maurice Valentine Mandevilie 1957 John Austin Baker Litt SPEECH TRAINING Lecturers 1930 AUDREY MARY BULLARD 1949 Prudence Mifanwy HU1 Assistant 1946 Marjorie Steele This Chair was taken over by the University in 1948 and the Lecturership established in 1956 Canon of Westminster Afterwards Dean of Nassau
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1933 s | Source:database | Platform: NX