Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1925-1926-77

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

PRIZES 71 Earl Englisb ftejt Society ri3e The Early English Text Society gives annually Prize of Books for the best work in Early English subjects in the Department of English Prizemen For the names of those elected previously to 1923 see former Calendars 1923 Byron Henry James 1924 Spackman Heather Muriel White Beatrice Mary Cave Elizabeth Minna Prideaux Florence Olive 1920 Wheeler Harold James Tovvnsend Edith IV -FACULTY OF NATURAL SCIENCE -Prizes in Natural Science open to all Regular Students of the College rew B01& flDebal in fcatbematics See under Arts darter S01& flDebal anb pri3e for Botany This Prize was founded by the late George Redsull Carter Esquire for the purpose of encouraging the study of Botany It is open to Students of all Faculties of the College who have not exceeded three Academical Years from the beginning of their attendance The Prize consists of Gold Medal and Books of the joint value of about Ā£15 The Prize is awarded on the result of the year's work The Examination will be both written and practical Medallists and Prizewinners For names of those elected previously to 1923 see former Calendars 1923 Thompson Norah Langton 1925 Ooodwin Kathleen Mary 1924 Cook Walter Robert
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0349 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX