Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1896-1897-452

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

448 I'KI LS No one can obtain either of these Prizes twice but Junior Prizeman may compete in subsequent year if still in the Faculty for the Senior Prize The next Examination will be held on Friday October 16 189G Candidates' names to be sent in to the Secretary before o'clock on Friday October Names of Prizemen 1878 187 Λ 1860 1883 1884 senior Woolley George Herbert Nightingale William Ridgly Gibbon Henry 1881 Allbrook Henry Oliver 1882 Cogswell Frederick Walter Smith Herbert William Cowper Harry Villiers 1885 Brooks Frederick Richard 1800 Treniills Ralph Vincent Champion George James Harrison Hartley Tickcll Sydney Spencer junior 1S7S Foster Edmunds Aylwin 1879 Cart Henry Thomas 1602 1893 1880 1881 1S84 Fanner George Rose Herbert John Wilkinson Robert Sutton Heighway Henry William 1885 Smith Joseph Frank Downcs Horace George Prince Henry Verdot Cockson Harry Hounslow Edward Adams William Francis Jones William David 1802 Flynii Hugh Hamilton Weekley Bruce Edward Buckland Alfred Salter Dawson Herman Francis Pride aux 18SG 1887 188S 1890 1S93 Prize of five pounds is given annually by We Leitner Esq Ph LL one of the Fellows of the College ain memory of the scholarship and philanthropic labours of the late Leitner for an "Essay on Messianic Prophecies This Prize is open to all Students of the College whether Matriculated or Non-Matriculated who are attending the Hebrew Classes and have been in attendance in the College at any period since the last award The next prize will be given in the Easter Term of 1897 The Essays must reach the Secretary by May 1st Names of Prize men 1871 Kroenig Joshua Charles Solomon 1872 Boag Frederick 1873 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1874 Gillespie Charles George Knux Wf Hands Alfred Watson 1877 Hyde Henry Barry 1878 Kitson Edward Winiiett 1879 Kitson Edward Wmnett 18S0 Watson Patrick 1SSI Honndle Edward LafTan 1882 Hoekin William John
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0319 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX