Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1896-1897-449

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

PRIZES 445 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1884 1888 Hyde Henry Barry Johnson Marcus Ernest William Herring Richard Francis Gooch James Orlando Wootton Ernest Bazell Charles Cowley Charles Henry Doveton Edward Cockson Harry Manning William Henry 1889 Cooke Philip Henry ceq 1890 1891 1892 1893 1894 1895 1896 Walker William Veazey Harry George Easter Arthur Joseph Champion George James Tickell Sydney Spencer Davson Herman Francis Prid eaux Tozer William Henry Not Awarded Jttc Eaul £ etoto an Testament $ri The Friends and former Pupils of the late Reverend Alexander McCaul having presented to the College the sum of 250 for the purpose of founding Prizes which should bear his name this sum has been invested in London and North Western Railway per cent Preference Stock The interest is given annually in two Prizes of Books of the value of £6 and £4 respectively These Prizes are open to Matriculated Students of all Faculties of the College who have been in attendance during any one of the preceding three terms No one can obtain either of these prizes twice but Junior Prizeman may compete for the Senior Prize in sub- sequent year if otherwise qualified No Prize will be given except for absolute merit The date of the next Examination for these Prizes will be Friday October 16 1896 in the following subjects viz -Hebrew Grammar Punctuation and Compo- sition Old Testament History to the death of David Deut vi -xi the book of Amos Names of Candidates must be sent to the Secretary of the College before o'clock on Friday October Names of Prizemen 1864 Hammond Joseph Wensley Edward Bamett 1865 West William 1S66 Moon Charles 1867 Flecker Eliezer 1868 1869 1870 1871 1872 Rusz William David Watkins Henry William Smith Wharton Buchanan Greaves James Boa cr Frederick
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1902 s | Source:database | Platform: NX