Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1896-1897-429

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

exhibitions and scholarships 425 188S Hawkins Percy Smith William Robert 18S9 Ellis Somers Howe Sprawson Frederick Charles 1890 Turner Philip Lansdown Gilbert Harry 1S91 Jacob Frank Horwood Williams Ralph Paul 1892 Watson Thomas Aubrey 1592 Shawcross Robert Ellis 1593 Brown Herbert Radcliffe Fuller William John 1894 Bailey Robert William Harvey Mott Charles Francis 1895 Mott Charles Francis Gompertz Richard Henrys Cyril ceq Cartwright Cecil Leonard jSambtoofte ΙΕχϊηδΰίοη in Science One Exhibition of £25 per annum for two years will be given annually out of the funds of the legacy bequeathed to the College by the late Sambrooke Esq It will be given to the Matriculated Student of the Faculty of Science who shall most distinguish himself in the regular examinations at the close of the Easter Termr provided he is at least in his second term but has not exceeded four term& either in this Facultv or in this Faculty and that of Arts taken together This Exhibition will be payable in six equal instalments at the close of each term commencing with the Michaelmas Term following the election provided the Student continues in attendance as Matriculated Student during at least the first three of such terms and produces at the close of each certificate of good conduct and satisfactory progress signed by the Dean and the Principal Names of ExJiibitioners 1881 Burn Edward 1882 Atkinson Llewelyn Birchall 1883 Anderson Robert Bruce 1884 Atkinson Claude William ץ Collis William Henry 1885 Long Francis Maddison 1886 Bingham George Cowley 1887 Jones Charles Edward 18SS Hawkins Percy 1889 Stanford Frederick Owen 1890 Myburgh Henry Hawkins 1891 Adlard Howard Tindale 1892 Mather Henry Thomas 1S93 Brown Herbert Radcliffe ן Shawcross Robert Ellis WC1 1894 1895 Bailey Robert William Robertson Frederick Steell 1896 Renfree Tom Rolls This Scholarship was founded in honour of the late Daniel Esq Professor of Chemistry in this College Its object is to encourage the prosecution of original research in Chemistry
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1561 s | Source:database | Platform: NX