Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1891-1892-139

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

GENERAL LITERATURE 135 purchased the sum of £130 London and North Western Railway Four per Cent Stock for the purpose of founding Prize which shall bear his name The Annual Interest of £5 is given in books It is open only to Matriculated Students of this Department and is given in June for the best work in Modern History through- out the preceding Academical Year The holder of the Inglis History Scholarship cannot obtain this Prize in the same year that he gets his Scholar- ship Prizemen 1879 Saunders Thomas Bailey 1880 Chapman John 1881 Clarke John Michell 1882 Hill Harcourt Henry 1883 Whittingham Walter Godfrey 1884 Harding Alfred Arthur 1885 Smith Harold 1886 Hendrick James 1887 Newnham John Montague Smith Claude ו 1888 Hogg Walter Eustace 1889 Whittington Richard 1890 Gooch George Peabody The Barry Prize see page 106 in this Department is awarded at Midsummer in each year to the Matriculated Student who passes the best examination in Divinity irrespective of the year to which he belongs No Student can get this Prize more than once Names of Prizemen 1885 Smith Harold 1886 Arnett Charles William Hendrick James
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0462 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX