Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1891-1892-135

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

GENERAL LITERATURE 131 1876 Taylor David Churton 1877 Shaw George Watson 1878 Farrar Arthur Key 1879 Knight Alfred Thomas 1880 Panton Richard Brooke Robertson Lindesay John 1881 Chapman John 1882 Nash Percy Augustus 1883 Gee Richard Heron 1881 Sowerby Thomas Herbert 1885 Smith Harold 1886 Hendrick James 1887 Newnham John Montague 1888 Newnham John Montague 1889 Hogg Walter Eustace 1890 Gray Arthur 1891 Sargent Arthur John Brefo ffiolu JUe&al for JWatfjemattcs This Medal of the value of Ā£10 is the highest Mathe- matical Prize awarded at the College and is open annually for competition at the end of the Easter Term to all Matriculated Students of the Departments of General Literature Science and Applied Sciences who at the time of the examination have completed their sixth term and not exceeded nine terms Students who being otherwise qualified have left the College within the academical year preceding the examina- tion will be allowed to compete for the medal if recommended by the Principal and by the Professors of Mathematics and Natural Philosophy -Candidates under this Rule must send their names to the Secretary of King's College London on or before June 11st in each year The examination will be conducted by the Professors of Mathematics and Natural Philosophy unless they shall request the Council to appoint Special Examiner 12
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1742 s | Source:database | Platform: NX