Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1891-1892-100

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

96 THEOLOGICAL DEPARTMENT RULES FOR THE GUIDANCE OF WORSLEY SCHOLARS The two years following election are to be passed in the Medical Department during which time the Scholar will be expected to pass the Examinations in Anatomy and Physiology of either the conjoint Examining Board in England or of the Apothecaries' Society of London If longer period than two years be required the Scholarship will be suspended during such period and the Scholar will pay such fees for the extra period as shall in each case be settled by the Principal and Dean of the Medical Department As soon as this Examination has been passed the Scholar will join the Theological Department and his Scholarship will continue for two years at the end of which time he must pass the Final Examination If he fails to pass he must pay half fees for any extended period of stud that may be necessary to qualify for the Theological Testamur Names of Worsley Scholars For the names of hose elected previously to 1866 see the Calendar or 18G5-6 1866 1869 1875 1877 1879 1880 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1890 Allardice Harry James Gardner Ernest Lloyd Ferry Henry Edward Morris Theodore Hastings Johnson Marcus Ernest William Lord John Douglas Loysdail Arthur Cole Frederick Thomas Browne Ernest Oates Ernest Potter Laughlin Adam Clarke Adams William Francis Frost John Ernest Langley Jacob Joseph Weston William Skeavington Smith John Allison
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0273 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX