Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1889-1890-537

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

THE SCHOOL 537 XVIII Open to all Divisions Given by the Council This Medal is awarded annually to the boy who shall most distinguish himself at the July examination either in Divinity Classics and English Literature or in Divinity Mathematics and English Literature Names of Medallists 1869 Chase Frederick Henry 1870 Fraser Henry Pole 1871 Gow James 1872 Hamblin Richard Ebb 1873 Leupolt Albert Francis 1874 Hobson Thomas Frederick 1875 Pollard Alfred William 1876 Harrod Henry Dawes 1877 Welch Edward Ashurst 1878 Pearson Alfred Chilton 1879 Long William Edward 1880 Blunt Herbert William 1881 Russell William 1882 Withers Harry Livingston 1883 Franklin Herbert Charles 1884 Barnes Warren Delabere 1885 Page Charles 1886 Judd William Herbert 1887 Drake Frederick William 1888 Edwards Maurice Alfred 1889 Austin Robert Frederick XIX These prizes have been founded by the friends of the Rev George Frederick Maclear late Head Master in testimony of their personal regard and in remembrance of his long connexion with the School
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1765 s | Source:database | Platform: NX