Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1889-1890-289

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

MEDICAL DEPARTMENT 287 The Papers of all Candidates must be placed in the hands the Secretary by two clock on Saturday March 22 1890 ifter which time no document will be received Names of Scholars 1870 Letts Edmund Albert 1874 Johnson George Stillingfleet 1875 Newton Alfred Howard Vincent 1879 Menke Albert Ernest 1880 McMillan Walter George 1881 Herroun Edward Felix 1882 Jackson Herbert 1883 Eiloart Arnold 1885 Blount Bertram 1889 Shorter John Habbetb Scbolarsbtp Scholarship of the annual value of Ā£20 was founded in 1885 by Mr John Edward Eabbeth of Middleton Lodge Putney It is given annually in memory of Samuel Rabbeth Lond former distinguished Student of the School and Medical Department who sacrificed his life in an attempt to save child who was dying from Diphtheria It is awarded to that Matriculated Student of the Medical Department who shall give the best evidence of early scientific training and the Council have resolved that for the present the pass results of the preliminary scientific examination of the University of London in July shall be taken as the test of such training provided that such results are in each case satisfactory to the Medical Board This Scholarship can be held with any other College Scholarship or Exhibition Names of Scholars 1885 Sandifer Henry Stephen 1886 Savell Arthur Robert 1887 Warner Thomas 1889 Bryett William Robert
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1844 s | Source:database | Platform: NX