Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1889-1890-136

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

136 GENERAL LITERATURE Prizemen 1880 Clarke John Michell 1881 Lambert Walter 1882 Nash Percy Augustus 1883 Whittingham Walter Godfrey 1884 Sowerby Thomas Herbert 1885 Smith Harold 1887 Hendrick James 1888 Newnham John Montague -This Prize will be discontinued after 1890 The Barry Prize see page 106 in this Department is awarded at Midsummer in each year to the Matriculated Student who passes the best examination in Divinity irrespective of the year to which he belongs No Student can get this Prize more than once Names of Prizemen 1885 Smith Harold 1886 Arnett Charles William Hendrick James 1887 Wisbey Walter Chapman 1888 Church Arthur Frederick 1889 Hogg Walter Eustace ¤ł XII Names of those to lohom the Prizes for the esent year were de- livcred at the Public Distribution on Thursday July 11 1889 by the Right Rev Bishop Barry For General Merit Medallist Hogg Walter Eustace
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0292 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX