Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1889-1890-133

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

general literature 131 1877 1878 1879 1880 1881 1882 1883 1884 1885 1886 1887 1888 1889 i&refo a&olti J&etial for Jiflatfjemattcs This Medal of the value of £10 is the highest Mathe- matical Prize awarded at the College and is open annually for competition at the end of the Easter Term to all Matriculated Students of the Departments of General Literature Scien'ce and Applied Sciences who at the time of the examination have completed their sixth term and not exceeded nine terms Students who being otherwise qualified have left the College within the academical year preceding the examina- tion will be allowed to compete for the medal if recommended by the Principal and by the Professors of Mathematics and Natural Philosophy -Candidates under this Rule must send their names to the Secretary of King's College London on or before June 1st in each year £ י י י י ί' The examination will be conducted by the Professors of Mathematics and Natural Philosophy unless they shall request the Council to appoint Special Examiner Shaw George Watson Farrar Arthur Key Knight Alfred Thomas Panton Richard Brooke Robertson Lindesay John Chapman John Nash Percy Augustus Gee Richard Heron Sowerby Thomas Herbert Smith Harold Hendrick James Newnham John Montague Newnham John Montague Hogg Walter Eustace
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0305 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX