Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1888-1889-94

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

00 THEOLOGICAL DEPARTMENT Essays are to be sent to tbe Secretary of tbe College by Ρ Μ on Saturday May 25 1889 Names of Prizemen 1871 Kroenig Joshua Charles Solomon 1872 Boasr Frederick 1873 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1874 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1876 Hands Alfred Watson 1877 Hyde Henry Barry 1878 Kitson Edward Winnett 1879 Kitson Edward Winnett 1880 Watson Patrick 1881 Houndle Edward Laifan 1882 Hocking William John 1883 Cogswell Frederick Walter 1884 Harris Croasdaile Edward 1886 Brooks Frederick Richard 1887 Cleworth Frederick William 1888 Walker William XXII PLUMPTRE PRIZE FOR ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE The Friends and former Pupils of the Very lie Edward Hayes Pluniptre Dean of Wells having presented to the College the sum of 128 9s 5d this sum has been invested in London and North Western Railway per cent Preference Stock The interest is given annually in one Prize of Books The Prize is open to Matriculated Students of the Theological Department who have been in attendance during anyr one of the three preceding terms No one can obtain this Prize twice and no Prize will be given except for absolute merit The next Examination will be held on Saturday April 1889 in Milton's Paradise Regained Candidates must also 6end in an Essay reviewing Johnson's Life of Milton 1
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0353 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX