Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1887-1888-120

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

THEOLOGICAL DEPARTMENT Names of Candidates and their Essays must be sent to the Secretary of the College before o'clock on Saturday March 10 Name of Prizemen 1883 Cogswell Frederick Walter 1884 Harris Croasdaile Edward 1885 Field Harry Eardley 1886 Smith Joseph Frank 1887 Fisher Matthew Henry XXII BARRY PRIZES The Friends and former Pupils of the Right Rev Alfred Barry late Principal of King's College London having presented to the Council the sum of Ā£263 25 6d this sum lias been invested to form permanent fund The interest is spent annually in the purchase of one Prize of Books of equal value for each Department of the College and for the School given for Proficiency in Divinity No one can obtain this Prize twice in the same Depart- ment and no Prize will be given except for absolute merit The Theological Department Prize is open to all Matriculated Students and will be' awarded to the Student who passes with most distinction in the Examination in the Prayer-book at the close of the Easter Term Prizemen 1885 Treble Edmund John 1886 Christie George Richards 1887 Cuckson Harry
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1940 s | Source:database | Platform: NX