Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1887-1888-119

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

theological department 115 Essays are to be sent to the Secretary of the College by on Saturday May 26 1888 Names of Prizemen 1871 Kroenig Joshua Charles Solomon 1872 Boag Frederick 1873 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1874 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1876 Hands Alfred Watson 1877 Hyde Henry Barry 1878 Kitson Edward Winnett 1879 Kitson Edward Winnett 1880 Watson Patrick 1881 Houndle Edward Laffan 1882 Hocking William John 1883 Cogswell Frederick Walter 1884 Harris Croasdaile Edward 1886 Brooks Frederick Richard 1887 Cleworth Frederick William XXI plumptre prize for english language and literature The Friends and former Pupils of the Very Rev Edward Hayes Plumptre Dean of Wells having presented to the College the sum of 128 95 5d this sum has been invested in London and North Western Railway per cent Preference Stock The interest is given annually in one Prize of Books The Prize is open to Matriculated Students of the Theological Department who have been in attendance during any one of the three preceding terms No one can obtain this Prize twice and no Prize will be given except for absolute merit The next Examination will be held on Saturday March 17 1888 in Milton's "Paradise Lost '' Candidates must also send in an Essay on Addison Papers on Milton in the Spectator Η
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1905 s | Source:database | Platform: NX