Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1879-1880-97

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

96 THEOLOGICAL DEPARTMENT No one can obtain either of these Prizes twice but Junior Prizeman may compete in subsequent year if still in the Department for the Senior Prize The next Examination will be held in October 1879 Candidates' names to be sent in to the Secretary before o'clock on Saturday October 4th Names of Prizemen 1878 Woolley George Herbert Senior Prize Foster Edmunds Aylwin Junior Prize XVIII LEITNER PRIZE An Annual Prize of five pounds is given by Leitner Eיq Ph one of the Honorary Fellows of the College "in memory of the scholarship and philanthropic labours of the late Leitner for an "Essay on Messianic Prophecies The Prize is open to Matriculated Students of all Departments of the College who are attending the Hebrew Classes No one can obtain this Prize twice Essays are to be sent to the Secretary of the College on or before Saturday May 29 1880 Names of Prizemen 1871 Kroenig Joshua Charles Solomon 1872 Boag Frederick 1873 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1874 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1876 Hands Alfred Watson 1877 Hyde Henry Barry 1875 Kitson Edward Winnett 1879 Kitson Edward Winnett
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0277 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX