Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1876-1877-104

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

102 THEOLOGICAL DEPARTMENT 1873 McLeod Ronald Fisher Shears Edward 1874 Shears Edward Russell Archibald James Holme 1875 Russell Archibald James Holme XV WORDSWORTH PRIZE The Lord Bishop of Lincoln gives to this department in each year copy of his Greek Testament as Prize This Prize is awarded to the Student who passes the best examination in the PrincipaPs lectures on Dogmatic Theology at the close of the Easter Term XVI LEITNER PRIZE An Annual Prize of five pounds is given by Leitner Eיq Ph one of the Honorary Fellows of the College "in memory of the scholarship and philanthropic labours of the late Leitner Esq for an "Essay on Messianic Prophecies The Prize is open to Matriculated Students of all Departments of the College who are attending the Hebrew Classes Essays are to be sent to the Secretary of the College on or before May 31 1877 Names of Prizemen 1871 Kroenig Joshua Charles Solomon 1872 Boag Frederick 1873 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1874 Gillespie Charles George Knox 1876 Hands Alfred Watson
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0328 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX