Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1867-1868-349

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

the school 349 Section XIX literary union of king's college school Under the sanction of the Principal and Head Master Society has been formed under this name consisting of all members of the Sixth Class for the discussion of Literary Scientific and Political subjects It is also open to such members of the School as being fifteen years of age shall on ballot obtain three-fourths of the votes of the Society There is an Entrance Fee of 2s 6d and Terminal Subscription of the same amount The Society meets on every Wednesday during Term at 1-30 An Annual Prize is given value Ā£2 2s for the best English Essay on subject chosen by the Head Master Section XX SCHOLARS OF KING'S COLLEGE LONDON For the Names of those elected previously to 1866 see the Calendar for 1865-6 1866 Grant Charles First Class Classical Scholar Laing John Gerard Ditto Mathematical Scholar Cutcliffe George Second Class Classical Scholar Gayford Walter Henry Shepherd Walter Cutler Frederick Foote Allen William Bird Gillon Henry Scholars on entrance Mathematical Scholars Williams Charles Edward Grosjean John William WillcockSjWm Knapman Draeger Arthur Hertslet Reginald Henry Davis Robert Frederick 1867 Mathematical Scholar Scholars on entrance
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.1634 s | Source:database | Platform: NX