Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1858-1859-87

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

general literature and science S7 This Essay is subject to the same Regulations as the other Prize Compositions given in the College The Society also gives at the conclusion of the Easter Term Certificates to the best Speaker and Reader of the year The Subscription consists of an entrance fee of Three Shillings and payment of Two Shillings per Term Gentlemen who have left the College or become Associates after having been Members of the Society for Two or more Terms are eligible for Election as Honorary Members Students who are desirous of joining the Society are requested to give their names to the Secretaries Subject for 1859 Abeunt Studia in Mores All Essays must be delivered to the Secretary of King's College before four o'clock on Thursday May 12th 1859 and after that time none will be received The author of each Essay is required to conceal his name and to distinguish his composition by some motto sending in at the same time his name sealed up under cover bearing the same motto Section Xf Names of those elected ScnoLAKS of King's College on the Worsley Foundation 1835 Henry Hermann von Dadelszen John Montague Randall 1838 William Darby 1842 Samuel Slater Alfred Peter Lovekin 1845 Henry Constantine Huxtable 1847 Henry Sells 1848 George Schrader 1849 James Seller 1849 Thomas Herbert Suter 1853 John Earnshaw William Dawson Legh Charles Graham Smith 1857 Lewis Prentis 1858 Charles Everard Moore George Richard Statham
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0385 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX