Rollover or tap image to see magnified area.

  Item Reference: KCLCAL-1858-1859-261

Please note: The digitised calendars in this site have had their contents extracted using OCR (optical character recognition) and as a result, there may be occasional errors in the text. We are working on correcting these errors, but this may take some time.

Page content

the school 261 Section XV literary union of king's college school Society has been formed under this name consisting of members of the Sixth Class under the sanction of the Principal and Head Master for the discussion of Literary Scientific and Political subjects There is an Entrance Fee of 2s 6d and Terminal Subscription of Is 6d The Society meets on every Wednesday during Term at Η An Annual Prize is given value £2 2s for the best English Essay on subject chosen by the Head Master Section XVI Names of hose elected Scholars of King's College from the School 1846 Day Maurice First Class Classical Scholar Thompson Edmund Ditto Mathemat Scholar Ayerst William Second Class Classical Scholar Ancell Malcolm Currie Second Class Mathemat Scholar Third Class Scholars Brown William Henry Meredith Edward William Moody George Fourth Class Scholar Drake Francis Smale Fifth Class Scholar Shepard Robert Howard Sixth Class Scholar 1847 Irving Martin Howy First Class Classical Scholar Gibsone Burford William Ditto Mathemat Scholar Brown William Henry Second Class Classical Scholar Brown William Henry Ditto Mathemat Scholar Halson Henry Third Class Scholar Howell Edward Tucker Ditto Ditto Hopwood Walter William Fourth Class Scholar Moore John Wilson Fifth Class Scholar Patrick Thomas Sixth Class Scholar
ARCHIOS™ | Total time:0.0379 s | Source:cache | Platform: NX